Advertise on
 Speedway Fans Social Network
 Speedway News Feed
 British Speedway
 Elite League
 Premier League
 National League
 Speedway Grand Prix
 Speedway World Cup
 World Junior Speedway Championship
 American Speedway
 Australian Speedway
 Canadian Speedway
 Danish Speedway
 Eastern European Speedway
 German Speedway
 Hungarian/Austrian Speedway
 Italian Speedway
 New Zealand Speedway
 Norwegian Speedway
 Polish Speedway
 South African Speedway
 Swedish Speedway
 Speedway Books and Games
 Miscellaneous Speedway
 Grass Track Racing
 Long Track Racing
 Short Track Racing
 Ice Speedway
 Sidecar Speedway
 Cycle Speedway
 Flat Track Racing
 Dirt Track Racing
 Speedway Links
 Speedway Best Pairs
 Speedway European Championship
 About this site
 About Us
 Contact Us
 Privacy Policy

Speedway Grand Prix Last Updated: Jul 17th, 2014 - 18:24:19

Speedway Grand Prix: Nicki Pedersen wins Slovenian GP and secures second world title.
By Admin
Sep 23, 2007, 09:29

Email this article
 Printer friendly page

Photograph courtesy
Denmark’s Nicki Pedersen won the Slovenian Grand Prix in Krsko last night (22nd) and in doing so became world champion for the second time.

With just one grand prix remaining, Pedersen has an unassailable lead at the head of the standings.

Pedersen was masterful all evening and was beaten just once all evening – by Leigh Adams. Adams finished down the field but is secure in his second place in the standings.

The Krsko podium was completed by Scott Nicholls, Rune Hotla and fourth placed man – outgoing champion Jason Crump.

Nicholls’ second place give him a fighting chance of a top eight place overall and an automatic return to the 2008 series.

The final grand prix of this season is in Next appointment in Gelsenchirken , Germany on 13 October and the “richest minute in motorsport.”

Slovenian Grand Prix:
1. Nicki Pedersen DK (3,2,3,3,3,3,6) 23
2. Scott Nicholls GB (2,1,2,3,2,2,4) 16
3. Rune Holta PL (2,3,3,2,2,2,2) 16
4. Jason Crump AUS (3,2,1,1,3,3,0) 13
5. Tomasz Gollob PL (2,2,2,1,2,1) 10
6. Leigh Adams AUS (3,3,1,0,2,0) 9
7. Bjarne Pedersen DK (0,0,2,3,3,1) 9
8. Wieslaw Jagus PL (1,3,3,1,1,0) 9
9. Chris Harris GB (3,1,0,3,1) 8
10. Andreas Jonsson S (1,3,2,0,0) 6
12. Jaroslaw Hampel PL (0,1,0,2,3) 6
11. Matej Zagar SLO (Ef,1,3,1,1) 6
13. Jurica Pavlic HR (2,0,0,2,1) 5
14. Greg Hancock USA (1,2,1,0,0) 4
15. Hans Andersen DK (1,0,0,2,Ef) 3
16. Antonio Lindback S (0,0,1,0,0) 1
17. Izak Santej SLO
18. Jernej Kolenko SLO

Overall standings:
1 Nicki Pedersen DK 187
2 Leigh Adams AUS 142
3 Jason Crump AUS 109
4 Tomasz Gollob PL 101
5 Hans Andersen DK 98
6 Greg Hancock USA 90
7 Chris Harris GB 87
8 Scott Nicholls GB 83
9 Rune Holta PL 81
10 Wieslaw Jagus PL 75
11 Andreas Jonsson S 70
12 Jaroslaw Hampel PL 67
13 Bjarne Pedersen DK 66
14 Matej Zagar SLO 48
15 Antonio LindbAck S 31

Courtesy Roberto De Carlo and Giorgio Lazzari (
Photograph courtesy

© Copyright

Top of Page

Speedway Grand Prix
More News
Speedway Grand Prix: QBE Insurance Australia become Australian FIM Speedway Grand Prix title sponsor.
Speedway Grand Prix: Krsko star Denis Stojs named Slovenian FIM Speedway Grand Prix wild card.
Speedway Grand Prix: FIM Speedway Grand Prix World Championship Qualifying Meetings 2016 Calendar, updated 4 March.
Speedway Grand Prix: 2016 FIM Speedway Grand Prix rider numbers confirmed.
Speedway Grand Prix: 2016 FIM Speedway Grand Prix and Monster Energy FIM Speedway World Cup calendars confirmed.
Speedway Grand Prix: BT Sport signs up as exclusive broadcaster of FIM Speedway World Championships.
Speedway Grand Prix: FIM Speedway Grand Prix racing returns to Germany in 2016.
Speedway Grand Prix: 2016 SGP wild cards revealed.
Speedway Grand Prix: Crowd of 25,000 welcomes Speedway GP back to Australia.
Speedway Grand Prix: British hero Tai Woffinden targets back-to-back FIM Speedway World Championship.
Speedway Grand Prix: Herbie goes bananas in Melbourne
Speedway Grand Prix: Masters gets the taste for Etihad Stadium GP circuit.
Speedway Grand Prix: Etihad locked and loaded for 2015 DON Smallgoods Australian FIM Speedway GP.
Speedway Grand Prix: Meet the rider: Tai Woffinden.
Speedway Grand Prix: Meet the rider: Jason Doyle.
Speedway Grand Prix: Meet the rider: Troy Batchelor
Speedway Grand Prix: Meet the rider: Chris Holder
Speedway Grand Prix: Motor insurance brokers Adrian Flux named British SGP title sponsor in three-year deal.
Speedway Grand Prix: LOTTO Warsaw FIM Speedway Grand Prix of Poland returns in 2016.
Speedway Grand Prix: Great Britain hero Tai Woffinden seals FIM Speedway World Championship No.2 in Torun.