Advertise on
 Speedway Fans Social Network
 Speedway News Feed
 British Speedway
 Elite League
 Premier League
 National League
 Speedway Grand Prix
 Speedway World Cup
 World Junior Speedway Championship
 American Speedway
 Australian Speedway
 Canadian Speedway
 Danish Speedway
 Eastern European Speedway
 German Speedway
 Hungarian/Austrian Speedway
 Italian Speedway
 New Zealand Speedway
 Norwegian Speedway
 Polish Speedway
 South African Speedway
 Swedish Speedway
 Speedway Books and Games
 Miscellaneous Speedway
 Grass Track Racing
 Long Track Racing
 Short Track Racing
 Ice Speedway
 Sidecar Speedway
 Cycle Speedway
 Flat Track Racing
 Dirt Track Racing
 Speedway Links
 Speedway Best Pairs
 Speedway European Championship
 About this site
 About Us
 Contact Us
 Privacy Policy

Australian Speedway Last Updated: Dec 29th, 2015 - 09:20:30

Australian Speedway: Riders make the most of world class event in lead up to championship.
By Admin
Dec 29, 2015, 09:14

Email this article
 Printer friendly page
Almost half of the entire field that has nominated for the 2016 Australian Speedway Solo Championship took part in the annual Jason Crump Invitational at Kurri Kurri Speedway on Saturday night (26 December 2015).
Five of the riders who are directly seeded into the Championship and six of the riders who have been drawn in the qualifying event competed.
It was a high class field with three times World Champion, Jason Crump taking part along with nine other riders holding current National and State Titles as well as British and European League participation.
Of the riders who have been drawn in the Championship qualifier, NSW’s Jack Holder was by far the best performed.
Holder went directly into the Jason Crump Invitational A Final on a countback as the third highest point scorer on the night. He finished fourth in the A Final and stamped himself as a hot contender to qualify for the Championship series.
The other riders who have been drawn in the Championship qualifier and their finishing positions in brackets were: Tyler King (8), Alan McDonald (9), Taylor Poole (11), Kieran Sproule (13) and Josh McDonald (15).
Rohan Tungate was the best performed of the seeded riders, winning the B Final and then going on to win the A Final, making it back to back Jason Crump Invitational events for the popular local rider. Justin Sedgemen (Victoria) finished second in the A Final and fellow Victorian, Max Fricke was third.
The other seeded Championship riders were Sam Masters (Newcastle, NSW) who finished third in the B Final and Mason Campton (Kurri Kurri, NSW) who finished fourth in the B Final.


© Copyright

Top of Page

Australian Speedway
More News
Australian Speedway: Dirt Track Stars Are Heading To Temora.
Australian Speedway: 2017 Australian Speedway calendar released.
Australian Speedway: Two new Australian Speedway champions.
Australian Speedway: Sidewinders set to host blockbuster weekend of junior Speedway.
Australian Speedway: Kurtz makes quick return to Gillman.
Australian Speedway: Kurtz 'over the moon' with first Australian Solo Speedway title.
Australian Speedway: New Australian Solo Champion makes a quick return to Gillman.
Australian Speedway: 2016 CBS Bins Australian Championship round at Gillman sets up nailbiter finale.
Australian Speedway: Speedway Finale to be shown live online.
Australian Speedway: CBS Bins Australian 500cc Solo Championship round at Gillman Speedway Friday night.
Australian Speedway: Tungate success train rolls on.
Australian Speedway: National Championship chase begins at Kurri Kurri.
Australian Speedway: Riders make the most of world class event in lead up to championship.
Australian Speedway: Under 16 and Under 21 Speedway entry news.
Australian Speedway: 2016 Australian Speedway Senior Solo Championship draw announced.
Australian Speedway: The Eagle has landed – Hartley and Debono win at Gillman.
Australian Speedway: Eagle Fuels sponsor Saturday's meeting at Gillman.
Australian Speedway: Gillman raises big money for Darcy.
Australian Speedway: Darcy Ward Benefit a huge success.
Australian Speedway: DT's tribute to DW43.