Advertise on
 Speedway Fans Social Network
 Speedway News Feed
 British Speedway
 Elite League
 Premier League
 National League
 Speedway Grand Prix
 Speedway World Cup
 World Junior Speedway Championship
 American Speedway
 Australian Speedway
 Canadian Speedway
 Danish Speedway
 Eastern European Speedway
 German Speedway
 Hungarian/Austrian Speedway
 Italian Speedway
 New Zealand Speedway
 Norwegian Speedway
 Polish Speedway
 South African Speedway
 Swedish Speedway
 Speedway Books and Games
 Miscellaneous Speedway
 Grass Track Racing
 Long Track Racing
 Short Track Racing
 Ice Speedway
 Sidecar Speedway
 Cycle Speedway
 Flat Track Racing
 Dirt Track Racing
 Speedway Links
 Speedway Best Pairs
 Speedway European Championship
 About this site
 About Us
 Contact Us
 Privacy Policy

World Junior Speedway Championship Last Updated: Jul 17th, 2014 - 18:24:19

World Junior Speedway: Denmark crowned World Junior Team Champions
By Nick
Sep 29, 2013, 18:16

Email this article
 Printer friendly page
Denmark were crowned 2013 World Junior Team Champions as they pipped Poland to the title by a single point in Pardubice yesterday.

Denmark's European Junior champion Mikkel Michelsen scored the vital point in the final heat whilst Michael Jepsen Jensen top scored for the Danes with 16.

Bartosz Zmarzlik top scored for the second place Poles and recently crowned World Junior Champion Patryk Dudek scored 10.

For the home nation Vaclav Milik scored 16 whilst Grand Prix star Darcy Ward top scored for the Australians with 11.

WORLD JUNIOR TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP from Pardubice, Czech Republic

1st Denmark 42pts
2nd Poland 41pts
3rd Czech Republic 24pts
4th Australia 20pts


1 Michael Jepsen Jensen (1,3,3,6!,0,3) 16
2 Mikkel Michelsen (3,3,2,2,1) 11
3 Mikkel B. Jensen (3,0,d,2,3) 8
4 Nicklas Porsing (1,2,1,3) 7

1 Patryk Dudek -(2,1,3,2,2) 10
2 Paweł Przedpełski (2,2,3,1,2) 10
3 Piotr Pawlicki (2,3,2,1,w) 8
4 Bartosz Zmarzlik (3,3,3,1,3) 13

Czech Republic
1 Vaclav Milik (1,2,2,6!,3,2) 16
2 Zdenek Holub (0,1,1,0,1) 3
3 Roman Cejka (0,0,1,0) 1
4 Eduard Krcmar (0,2,0,2,0) 4

1 Tyson Nelson (1,0,0,1,0) 2
2 Darcy Ward (3,2!,1,3,2) 11
3 Alex Davies (0,1,2,0,1) 4
4 Nick Morris (2,0,0,0,1) 3


Top of Page

World Junior Speedway Championship
More News
FIM Speedway Youth World Cup 250cc 2016 Calendar, updated 8 March.
FIM Speedway Under 21 World Championship - 2016 Calendar, updated 02 February.
World Junior Speedway: Zmarzlik crowned WU21 champ
World Junior Team Cup: Poland & Denmark win semi finals
Youth Track 125cc European Cup in Olching (Germany).
FIM Team Speedway Under 21 World Championship 2015 Calendar, updated 2 June.
World Junior Speedway Championship: Thomsen tops in Zarnovica
World Junior Speedway Championship: Fricke to the Max
2015 FIM Speedway Under 21 World Championship Calendar
Change in the 2014 Sport Calendar: Individual Speedway U21 EC.
Rain stops the Individual Speedway U21 EC Final
World Junior Speedway: Poland win Junior World Cup with ease
World Junior Speedway: Pawlicki heads Polish 1-2-3 in Ostrow
World Junior Speedway: Advantage Pawlicki
World Junior Team Championship: Poland storm to victory.
World Junior Speedway: Milik wins in Italy
World Junior Speedway: Pawlicki wins in Germany
World Junior Speedway: Draw for WU21 qualifying rounds in Leicester & Terenzano announced
FIM Speedway Under 21 World Championship 2014 Calendar, updated 18 February.
World Junior Speedway: Denmark crowned World Junior Team Champions